Past events

February 22, 2018 12:00pm to 1:00pm CST

Presenters: Ben Walker & Pauline Drobney, USFWS, Prairie Reconstruction Initiative

February 21, 2018 12:00pm MST

Join us for the launch of the Collaborative Conservation and Adaptation Strategy Toolbox (CCAST), an online portal for access to case studies contributed by practitioners across the Mojave, Sonoran, and Chihuahuan deserts and the “Sky Islands” of the Madrean Archipelago. We will introduce this new initiative, provide an orientation to the CCAST website, and describe how you can contribute case studies to highlight your work!

February 12, 2018 2:00pm to 3:00pm MST

Presenter: Mark Bowen

Great Plains LCC Science Webinar Series: 2nd Wednesday of each month @2pm MT

 

February 7, 2018 2:00pm to 3:00pm CST

Presented by: David Hennessy of Michigan State University and Tong Wang of South Dakota State University

February 6, 2018 12:00pm AKST

Speaker: James Van Lanen, Alaska Dept. of Fish & Game

February 6, 2018 1:00pm to 3:00pm MST

Presenters: Dave Theobald, Conservation Science Partners and Sasha Stortz, Northern Arizona University

February 5, 2018 8:00am CST to February 9, 2018 5:00pm CST

Join The Western Section of The Wildlife Society for its annual meeting. This year's theme is Communicating Science and will offer opportunities to improve and practive science communication skills:

February 5, 2018 8:00am EST to February 8, 2018 5:00pm EST
Charleston, SC
United States

Economic, social, and cultural values and beliefs greatly influence behavior and decision-making. Understanding people’s feelings and perceptions can have a tremendous impact on coastal management efforts. The Social Coast Forum is all about the “people” side of coastal management. 

February 1, 2018 8:00am PST to February 2, 2018 5:00pm PST
Nugget Casino Resort
Sparks, NV
United States

The 2018 theme for this year’s conference is "Sagebrush Country: The Science of Working Lands" and will bring together many resource managers and researchers from federal and state agencies, ranches, tribes, and other organizations. Join the discussion on what research and practice is being done on public and private lands in order to address current management challenges, and where more can be done.

January 30, 2018 11:00am to 12:00pm MST

Please join us for a webinar presenting final vulnerability assessments for species and ecosystems in the Four Corners Region and Upper Rio Grande watershed. These assessments address Native Fish and Riparian Resources, Mule Deer and Elk, Sagebrush Ecosystems, and Pinyon-Juniper Ecosystems. The final assessments were developed by a team of landscape analysts led by Megan Friggens, USFS Rocky Mountain Research Station.